Going Postal

I’ve been photographing Post Offices for the last few days. I felt compelled to do so based on the news that the Postal Service is thinking of closing up to 700 branches.

Tripplaar.55

Tripplaar.45

Tripplaar.32

Tripplaar.90

Tripplaar.85

Tripplaar.98

Tripplaar.100

Tripplaar.101

Tripplaar.128

3 responses to “Going Postal

  1. I think this it’s a great idea as these places tell such an interesting story about the history of a town and the community. I’d find it very interesting to read about it as well as looking at the pics.

  2. Funny, I did the same thing on Sunday. Didn’t even know that the Post Office was considering closing so many branches. National news like that seems to travel slowly around here. I need to keep up with WaPo.

  3. I’m really liking the reflection one KT!

Leave a Reply

