Guns, Guns, Guns And Some More Guns

With all of the recent events involving guns and gun control I decided it was time to photograph inside a gun shop. I’ve tried and failed a few times in the past and I’ve always wanted to make it work. So after a whole bunch of phone calls and a whole lot of getting hung up on, I found a shop in Virginia that agreed to it. I’ve photographed a few gun related over the years and showing up with a bunch of cameras and a press credential tends to be greeted with some apprehension and suspicion. But the folks at the shop I visited were incredibly friendly and a lot of fun. And most importantly, very open to having me photograph there. It was a great experience to have after trying on and off for over the years to make it happen.

DC: Guns In America

DC: Guns In America

DC: Guns In America

DC: Guns In America

DC: Guns In America

DC: Guns In America

DC: Guns In America

DC: Guns In America

2 responses to “Guns, Guns, Guns And Some More Guns

  1. Great to see your images and learn the shop was open to your work. We need more visibility on this topic. I can understand shop owners hesitating to open up for photographs (never know how they will be used) but feel it’s in their best interest to work with photographers to show their business is pretty straightforward.

  2. Larry Hartlaub

    I have never been in a gunshop. I hope none of the “targets” had my name in it. I guess this is a place where many of our citizens are “gunning up” for the big attack against the 2nd Amendment. Can you get any shots of citizen’s personal arsenals?

Leave a Reply

